Workforce Development Boards have a Youth Standing Committee specifically formed to provide guidance to the Workforce Development Board membership and its staff concerning the development of strategies and services needed to assist in-school and out-of-school at risk youth with overcoming barriers to education and employment.

The Southwestern Workforce Development Board’s Youth Standing Committee is comprised of ten members from both the private and public sectors. They represent a cross-section of our region to include education, community based organizations, federal workforce training agencies, the state employment  division and the business community.


Youth Standing Committee

Dale West, WDB Member, Chair
Macon NCWorks Career Center

Dennis Myers, WDB Member
Industrial Opportunities, Inc.

Donna McCulloch
Oconaluftee Job Corps Center

Pat Bennett
Mountain Projects, Inc.

Kyle Ledford, WDB Member
Haywood County Schools

Pam Dickey
Tri-County NCWorks Career Center

Paul Worley, WDB Member
Tri-County Community College

Angie Dills
Jackson County Schools

Amanda Dowdle
Macon County Schools

Cheryl Holden
Vocational Rehabilitation